Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### 中国风电集团有限公司<sup>\*</sup> China WindPower Group Limited

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 182)

# CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2013

The Company has issued an announcement in relation to the poll results of the annual general meeting held on 31 May 2013. Due to inadvertent mistake, there is an error in the presentation of the table containing the poll results in the announcement.

Reference is made to the notice of the Annual General Meeting and the circular of the Company dated 30 April 2013 (the "Circular") and the announcement of the Company dated 31 May 2013. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

#### POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Company has issued an announcement in relation to the poll results of the annual general meeting held on 31 May 2013. Due to inadvertent mistake, there is an error in the presentation of the table containing the poll results in the announcement.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

The poll results in respect of the Ordinary Resolutions should be as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Shares Voted (%)		Total No. of
		For	Against	Shares Voted
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial	4,270,641,014	3,000,000	4,273,641,014
	statements and reports of the directors and the	(99.930%)	(0.070%)	(100%)
	independent auditor of the Company for the			
	year ended 31 December 2012.			
2.	A. To re-elect Mr. Wang Xun.	4,269,911,014	3,730,000	4,273,641,014
		(99.913%)	(0.087%)	(100%)
	B. To re-elect Mr. Yang Zhifeng.	4,269,911,014	3,730,000	4,273,641,014
		(99.913%)	(0.087%)	(100%)
	C. To re-elect Ms. Liu Jianhong.	4,264,881,014	8,760,000	4,273,641,014
		(99.795%)	(0.205%)	(100%)
	D. To re-elect Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha.	4,269,911,014	3,730,000	4,273,641,014
		(99.913%)	(0.087%)	(100%)
	E. To re-elect Mr. Tsoi Tong Hoo, Tony.	4,265,211,014	8,430,000	4,273,641,014
		(99.803%)	(0.197%)	(100%)
	F. To re-elect Dr. Shang Li.	4,270,641,014	3,000,000	4,273,641,014
		(99.930%)	(0.070%)	(100%)
	G. To re-elect Ms. Huang Jian.	4,270,641,014	3,000,000	4,273,641,014
		(99.930%)	(0.070%)	(100%)
	H. To authorize the board of directors	4,270,641,014	3,000,000	4,273,641,014
	of the Company to fix the directors'	(99.930%)	(0.070%)	(100%)
	remuneration.			
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers	4,270,641,014	3,000,000	4,273,641,014
	as the independent auditor and to authorize the	(99.930%)	(0.070%)	(100%)
	board of directors of the Company to fix their			
	remuneration.			
4.	To give a general mandate to the board of	4,081,099,387	192,541,627	4,273,641,014
	directors of the Company to allot, issue and	(95.495%)	(4.505%)	(100%)
	deal with additional shares not exceeding 20%			
	of the issued share capital of the Company.			
5.	To give a general mandate to the board of	4,270,641,014	3,000,000	4,273,641,014
	directors of the Company to repurchase shares	(99.930%)	(0.070%)	(100%)
	and other securities of the Company.			
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the	4,081,099,387	192,541,627	4,273,641,014
	board of directors of the Company to issue	(95.495%)	(4.505%)	(100%)
	additional shares of the Company that are			
	repurchased pursuant to Resolution 5.			

# By order of the Board Chan Kam Kwan, Jason Company Secretary

### 31 May 2013, Hong Kong

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Shunxing, Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson, Mr. Wang Xun, Mr. Yang Zhifeng, Ms. Liu Jianhong, Mr. Yu Weizhou, Mr. Zhou Zhizhong, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason (who are executive Directors), Mr. Tsoi Tong Hoo, Tony (who is non-executive Director), and Dr. Zhou Dadi, Dr. Wong Yau Kar, David, BBS, JP, Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry, Dr. Shang Li and Ms. Huang Jian (who are independent non-executive Directors).