

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China WindPower Group Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 182)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGES IN AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that with effect from 21st January 2014:

- (i) Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason ("Mr. Chan") has resigned as an executive Director but remains as the company secretary of the Company;
- (ii) Mr. Tsoi Tong Hoo, Tony ("Mr. Tsoi") has resigned as a non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee;
- (iii)Dr. Zhou Dadi ("Dr. Zhou") has resigned as an independent executive Director and a member of the Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee:
- (iv) Dr. Shang Li ("Dr. Shang") has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee.
- (v) Ms. Huang Jian ("Ms. Huang") has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee;

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason has resigned as an executive Director with effect from 21st January 2014 due to his other business engagement. Mr. Chan will continue to serve the Company as the company secretary.

Mr. Chan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Tsoi Tong Hoo, Tony has resigned as a non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 21st January 2014 due to his other business engagement.

Mr. Tsoi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.



RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dr. Zhou Dadi has resigned as an independent executive Director and a member of the Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee with effect from 21st January 2014 due to his other public services engagement.

Dr. Zhou has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Chan and Mr. Tsoi and Dr. Zhou for their contributions to the Group during their tenure of office.

APPOINTMENT OF DR. SHANG LI AS A MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that Dr. Shang Li, an existing independent non-executive director, has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 21st January 2014 following the resignation or Dr. Zhou. Dr. Shang's detail biography is contained in the annual report of the Company

APPOINTMENT OF MS. HUANG JIAN AS A MEMBER OF THE ADUIT COMMITTEE AND THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Huang Jian, an existing independent non-executive director, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee with effect from 21st January 2014 following the resignation of Mr. Tsoi and Dr. Zhou. Detail biography of Ms. Huang is contained in the annual report of the Company.

For and on behalf of China WindPower Group Limited Chan Kam Kwan, Jason Secretary
Hong Kong, 21st January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Shunxing (Chairman), Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson (Vice Chairman and executive Director), Mr. Yang Zhifeng (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wang Xun, Ms. Liu Jianhong, Mr. Yu Weizhou, Mr. Zhou Zhizhong and Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha (who are executive Directors), Dr. Wong Yau Kar, David, BBS, JP, Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Dr. Shang Li and Ms Huang Jian (who are independent non-executive Directors).